Volunteer Opportunities

kkjhk
At Girl Scouts of Central California South, we have several events from big events to day camps. Do you have a love for face painting, or passion for arts & crafts? Maybe you want to help an event go smoothly or just want to give back for an afternoon?

To volunteer at any Girl Scout event, you need to:

1. Fill out the Volunteer Application

2. Complete the Background Check

Please contact Brenetta Sadakov if you are interested in volunteering, at bsadakov@girlscoutsccs.org

 

Upcoming Events

Volunteer sign up deadline is 1 week before each event. 

GIRL Expo:
When: Saturday, January 24, 2015
Where: Fresno Fairgrounds
Time: 9:00AM – 4:00PM

GIRL Expo: Loading/Unloading
When: Friday, January 23, 2015
Where: Fresno Council Office
Time: 12:00PM-2:00PM

When: Saturday, January 24, 2015
Where: Fresno Fairgrounds
Time: 3:00PM-4:00PM

When: Monday, January 26, 2015
Where: Fresno Council Office
Time: 9:00am -10:00am
 
 
Mega Drop:
When: Saturday, January 31, 2015
Where: Fresno, Kern and Tulare Counties
Time: 9:30AM – 3:00PM
 
 
Cookie Cupboard:
When: Wednesday, February 4th – March 22nd
Where: Fresno Council Office
Time: Weekdays: 9:00AM – 5:00PM
Saturdays: 10:00AM – 1:00PM
 
 
Girl Scout Birthday Open House
When: Thursday, March 12, 2015
Where: Bakersfield and Fresno Council Offices
Time: 3:30PM – 7:30PM
 
 
Thin Mint 5K
When: Saturday, March 14, 2015
Where: Bakersfield and Fresno
Time: 7:00am -11:00am
 
 
Cookie Classic Golf Tournament
When: Thursday, April 16, 2015
Where: Fresno Council Office
Time: 1:00PM-2:00PM

When: Friday, April 17, 2015
Where: Figarden Golf
Time: 9:00AM-10:00AM

When: Friday, April 17, 2015
Where: Figarden Golf
Time: 6:30PM-7:30PM

When: Monday, April 20, 2015
Where: Fresno Council Office
Time: 9:00AM-10:00AM
 
 
Camp Rewind: Loading/Unloading
When: Thursday, June 4, 2015
Where: Bakersfield Girl Scout Council Office
Time: 1:00PM-2:00PM

When: Monday, June 8, 2015
Where: Bakersfield Girl Scout Council Office
Time: 9:00AM-10:00AM

Comments are closed.