side menu icon
 

LIVE! Awesome Girls: Be a Citizen Changemaker for girls in grades 6–12

Date:
Thu Aug 13, 1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
Location:
Online
Category:
Life Skills, Virtual
Level:
Cadette, Senior, Ambassador
 

Join us for a very special panel event for middle and high school girls in celebration of the new Girl Scouts Civics badges. At a time when so many young people are motivated to make sustainable change in the world, it’s important to understand how the systems of government work and how you can participate in them to really make a difference. Our panelists—four inspiring, civically active women, including two Gold Award Girl Scouts and one Gold Award alum!—will tell you how they have worked to create lasting change, and how you can too.

Please note, this event begins at 4:15pm Eastern, 3:15pm Central, 2:15pm Mountain, and 1:15pm Pacific.